Review: Eternity Collars Satin Finish Bracelet (Plus 10% off discount code!)

Unfortunately y’all, I’m sick today. I swear I get tonsillitis every year around the same time! But my throat feels awful, I’m stuffy, and my sinuses are draining.

In a nutshell, I’m pretty disgusting right now. But, it’s not gonna stop me from doing my review on something I came across that I just ADORE: Eternity Collars’ jewelry.

Many people have heard of this bracelet that locks with a screwdriver by Cartier. I’m sure you’ve also heard of that price running you no less than $6,000… which is simply unacceptable. I’ve wanted a locking bracelet for years, but there’s no way I was gonna pay that amount of money for a piece of jewelry. My wedding rings don’t even cost that much! For me, the idea of a piece of jewelry that locks and can only be removed by the person who holds the key is not only romantic, but it’s sexy in a slight submissive way. I dig that. Luckily, Hubs was into it too.

Upon researching for more cost-effective locking jewelry, I found Eternity Collars. They make bracelets, necklaces, and anklets that close with a unique Allen screw/tongue-in-groove closure by a mini screwdriver. Eternity Collars has five main collections for their jewelry.

1. Original Collection – Bright, shimmering stainless steel. The original design. Weighted, sturdy, shiny.

2. Titanium Collection – Looks like the original, but is significantly lighter in weight than the original since it is made from titanium. Titanium is light but VERY strong. A little pricier due to the metal used.

3. Satin Collection – This is the collection my bracelet is from. The Satin Collection jewelry features a brushed stainless steel finish, appearing more matte and not as shiny as the original. It’s great for masking scuffs and scratches if you think you may ding it around a bit.

4. Black Collection – To me, these are HOT. I think they’re beautiful and very unique. The stainless steel is coated using an advanced technique that produces a black finish, which is incredibly sexy and different from the norm.

5. Gold Collection – Self explanatory. Stainless steel plated with 18K gold, producing a beautiful gold finish. For you fancy folks.

As stated, my bracelet came from the Satin Collection because I figured I would be banging it around a good bit. I bothered Hubs enough until he bought me one, and he was sort of into the idea of him being the only one to put it on and take it off. He put in the order and got it shipped to my house, and it arrived within 3 days. Pretty quick! I was very pleased with the packaging as well. It arrived in a plain brown box, very discreet. But inside the box…

IMG_2011.JPGIMG_2013.JPG

IMG_2012.JPG

A nice black box with the Eternity Collars logo, and the bracelet was packaged in a velvety soft black drawstring bag. Sexy and elegant. Underneath the black bag with the bracelet was a smaller black plastic pouch that contained the screwdriver and two spare screws. I thought the two spare screws were pretty handy, because they’re so small and I actually ended up dropping and almost losing one when I opened the bracelet for the first time!

IMG_2010.JPG

The screwdriver was different than I expected, based off of the photos on the website. But I think the one I received was a lot more attractive and easy to use. So far, everything is looking great.

Now to break into the little black bag…

IMG_2009-0.JPG

I LOVED the satin finish. It’s different than the typical shiny jewelry. And the website was right; It will mask scratches a lot better than the others collections. This bracelet has a good bit of weight on it too. I actually worried if it would be too heavy, but I can handle some weight.

IMG_2299.JPG

It had a screw in the closure already, so I familiarized myself with screwing and unscrewing the bracelet. I tried it on to see how/if it would fit. Hubs got me a size small for my less-than-six-inch wrists, and it fit perfectly.

IMG_2014.JPG

I think it looks gorgeous on my wrist. To me it sort of resembles handcuffs, which I really love. When Hubs screwed it on me a few days ago, I noticed how sleek the closure is and how the cuff is a smooth continuation all the way around when closed. No jagged closures, no catching on anything. It’s awesome.

Overall, I definitely love Eternity Collars and their jewelry. Aesthetically, their jewelry is wonderfully crafted and it is very high quality. From a sexual standpoint, it gives you the feeling of being submissive but still sexy while wearing your jewelry that only your partner has the power to remove.

I now need one for each wrist, so I’ll totally have to get a matching one for the right wrist. And maybe an anklet too. VERY pleased with this bracelet! Hopefully I won’t have any issues going through airport security.

Head over to Eternity Collars now and get 10% off your purchase using the code ETERNITYGBL1! Good until April 2015!

Hope you love them as much as I do!

– K. P.

2 comments

  1. Kisses Please Sir · September 24, 2014

    I feel your love! Their collection is beautiful.. I am being sneaky in my hint dropping.. *fingers crossed* I get something beautiful like your bracelet! 🙂 x

    Like

Leave a Reply

