October 15: Pregnancy Loss Remembrance Day

Not sex related… But it’s related to one of the most important factors of my life that made me who I am today.

My baby, Nevada.

Today I will honor her and burn a candle for an hour in her honor during Wave of Light. I have a lantern that I light for her, but it’s in storage. So, I will light my favorite available candle, and Hubs has asked me to light one for him too since he can’t have candles in his dorm on base. He’s the best.

I’ll light my Babeland massage candle because it’s the best, most luxurious candle I have available, and I’ll do anything to honor Nevada (I actually shorten the name to Nivvy sometimes… Not sure if Hubs even knows that). And it smells amazing, y’all. Only the best for my baby.

So at 1900, I will be lighting a candle in honor and in love for Nivvy. I have an extra that I will light for those who are unable to light one.

My baby is my light. I will light my candle for all the miscarried and stillborn babies I have taken photos of and collected memoirs of for their families. I will light this candle for those who are still living in silence about their loss.

I do it annually for all of you. And for myself.

-K. P.

3 comments

  1. Dani · October 15, 2014

    Thank you for sharing this.
    I’ll think of Nevada as I light a candle for my own.

    Blessings of heart and health,
    Dani

    Like

    • goodblackloving · October 15, 2014

      Aw thanks so much! I’ll think of your angel tonight too 😊

      Like

      • Dani · October 15, 2014

        Thank you for thinking of my angels.

        🙂 Dani

        Like

Leave a Reply

