Women Can’t Be Grumpy Without Sex… Ha!

I read an article today from a woman who complained that her husband gets pretty grumpy if he goes a few days without having sex. She said that she would be perfectly happy with a romantic rendezvous twice a month.

TWICE. A MONTH?

Where they do that at? (In my ratchet ATL voice)

IMG_3149.JPG

The rest of the article was saying how men are wired to be sexual and they need it more than we do. I call complete bullshit.

If men are “wired” to want it more than women, who are they “wired” to have sex with? The theory that women don’t want sex as much as men just blows my mind.

This adds to the issue of female sexual repression in our culture. We are sometimes taught to submit to our men, lay there and enjoy it, and give it to him when he wants it. But if a woman has a high sex drive, she’s automatically seen as a whore or a freak. What’s wrong with this?

I, personally, do not enjoy going extended periods of time without sex. Given that my husband is in the military, I sort of have no choice. But when we are together, we rarely let our abstinent streak last more than 2 days, and that’s just when we are tired, sick, or incredibly busy. When we are apart, it can be from a few days to months. THAT is torture, and it shows. Hubs can attest to the fact that after about a week with zero orgasms or without him, I am a complete terror to talk to. I’m mean, I’m grumpy, and I’m whiny. I’m also not a man, disproving that broad’s article stating that men are the only ones allowed to be grumpy and shit if they don’t get laid.

There is nothing wrong with a woman being bitchy without orgasming or without sex. For many people, it’s a stress reliever. It’s a way to connect with your partner/spouse, and it’s one hell of a workout. Ladies, don’t let anyone make you feel bad if you want to have sex more than once a month, like some people find acceptable. If you have a healthy appetite, (healthily) indulge.

That article pissed me off. Sigh.

Ok. Carry on. Rant over.

– K. P.

5 comments

  1. dottiedaniels · October 22, 2014

    I know what you mean! I can see what they are talking about from an evolutionary standpoint (which is a completely different argument altogether). I can see that men, from evolutionary beginnings were equipped to have sex more often than women due to the amount of sperm and the amount of its production overall- this was also because sex was thought to be more so for reproduction like most other mammals. Women, from a production standpoint can mostly produce only one birth at a time. Before marriage and civilization it was quite possible that men were indeed running around trying to re-produce with as many women as possible because if not, we wouldn’t be here today.
    This is thousands of years later though, and civilization has taken place and gender roles are more equivalent now than ever. One woman’s views on sex definitely should not be the expectation of every woman. Women who align their views with that of a man when it comes to sex should not be labeled as they often are.

    Like

    • goodblackloving · October 22, 2014

      Agreed. From a cultural standpoint, it’s upsetting because we are often expected to not enjoy it as much as the guy. It’s a weird concept, how the female orgasm is a “mystery” that, unfortunately, not enough men (or women themselves, actually) care to try to solve. I have only orgasmed with 2 of my sexual partners in my lifetime. TWO. And the rest didn’t care enough to try to give me what I needed. I’ve met girls in their twenties who have never orgasmed but were sexually active. It’s a fault on both parties. We should enjoy it just as much!

      Like

  2. LyfesLyrics · October 23, 2014

    I completely concur! I need different kinds of affection and intimacy OFTEN!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

