Review: Booty Parlor Kissaholic Aphrodisiac Plumping Lip Gloss

I have always cared a lot about my lip care. In fifth grade I remember having one of those Spacemaker boxes full of my mechanical pencils, at least one lip balm, and a couple of glosses. The glosses were usually the cheap beauty supply store ones or the overly sweet and fruit Lip Smackers glosses that us kids loved. Over the years I have evolved of course, but I would say I’m a pretty good judge of good lip care. From supermarket glosses to upscale Sephora ones, I’ve tried a lot. My most recent purchase was an aphrodisiac lip gloss from Booty Parlor, Kissaholic Aphrodisiac Plumping Lip Gloss.

I got it because it’s advertised as, well, an aphrodisiac, and it’s plumping. My lips have always been pretty full, but I enjoy accentuating that a bit. The gloss contains many natural ingredients including ginger, damiana (which I actually used to take as a libido enhancer), passionflower (which I also used to take to relax me and keep my anxiety down), chili powder, and ginkgo biloba. It also contains Phenylethylamine, known as the “molecule of love” to boost the aphrodisiac qualities. The price wasn’t too bad either; I got mine for $12 on Amazon.

I got the color Faint, a sheer pinky nude color with a pomegranate vanilla scent. I opened the tube and it smelled pretty nice, not fake or too sweet. When applied, I got a tingly feeling but it didn’t burn. The tingle also didn’t longer for too long, and it wasn’t uncomfortable. My lips looked a bit fuller and puffier, which I go for with a plumping gloss. It didn’t necessarily make ME feel any sexier, and I don’t know if Hubs noticed any newfound sexiness when I wear it. The color looks good with my skin though, and I love how it makes my lips look and feel.

IMG_3241.JPG

Good product, good price, I say check it out, along with Booty Parlor’s other products!

Leave a Reply

