Product Review: Jimmy Jane Iconic Pocket Vibrator

Since being married, I haven’t been able to play with my toys as much… Nor have I really needed to. But when Jimmy Jane had their End of the Year sale and had the Iconic Pocket vibrator for $5 from the original $35?! I couldn’t pass that up at all.

So I purchased the pocket vibe, and it arrived a few days later. I’m used to my Jimmy Jane Iconic Bullet, but since this one was a bit pricier, I wanted to find out why. The bullet has pretty strong vibrations, which I love. Other bullets I’ve tried were just… Weak and useless. Pissed me off. The pocket vibe arrived in typical Jimmy Jane fashion, a plain brown box that encased my vibrator, which was wrapped in white tissue paper with a pink JJ sticker on it. The vibe was inside a box with a photo of it, and a single double A battery was sent with it. Score.

This vibe is a good size, maybe 4 inches, with a head that has 4 little nubs on the top. You twist the bottom to open, turn off, and power on. I didn’t really like the fact that it only has one power setting, as I’m used to multiple, but I figured it might be ok.

Once I put the battery in, I powered it on. It’s not as quiet as the rest of my toys, which was new as well. The vibration was very powerful for it to be a small toy! It was pretty impressive. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the most powerful vibrator ever, I would probably rank it at an 8. I was trying to figure out when I was gonna get a chance to use this thing since Hubs and I are together every day. So, I took care of him, then I would be free to take care of myself.

I went in the bathroom, closed the door, and turned it on. Hubs was in the bedroom in the bed, roughly 7 feet away from the bathroom. He said he couldn’t really hear it on the other side of the door. Guess it just sounds pretty loud when you’re close to it, but that’s a good thing you can’t hear it farther away.

For a clitoral vibrator, this thing does the job. I personally prefer a strong vibe, but this one is the first that I’ve tried that is TOO strong. I typically pull back my clitoral hood and work directly on the clitoris, but the Iconic Pocket was too strong for that, to the point that it was painful. I decided to try with the toy just on the clitoral hood, and it worked perfectly fine. The orgasm was great, but took a bit of time (as I did this solely for research purposes and was analyzing everything… Lol). When I finished, I told Hubs that it felt like the sensation of my ears ringing, but on my crotch. He laughed at me… I was so serious. You ever sit in a massage chair too long and your back starts tingling and sort of itching? That’s how it felt. STRONG.

The Iconic Pocket was an awesome vibrator overall. It provided some amazing vibration and is compact enough to be hidden or taken in your purse. Of course I wish it had more than one power level, but it gets the job done regardless. I think I may still love the Iconic Bullet a little more, but this one will more than suffice!

– K. P.

Leave a Reply

